AFPA Holistic Nutrition Consultant

Last month I finally put down the money and decided to start AFPA’s holistic nutrition program. When looking at different nutrition consultant certifications, it was difficult to find good reviews.  I’m hoping this will help others in my same position!

The program consists of five different books and many DVDs.  There are three different assignments; one being questions to the books and DVDs, one for the consultant portion, and the last a final exam.

Since starting in March, I have finished the first book, Holistic Anatomy by Pip Waller and related homework questions.  I thought it was an interesting read—while human anatomy can sometimes be dry, she did a good job at keeping me interested.  For someone like me with a biology and chemistry background, this was a nice refresher.  If you do not have a background in science, I feel like you might want to do some more research (or read an actual textbook).

IMG_5425

I am now onto book two, Whole.  So far, so good.  My goal right now is to finish the certification by the end of May, which means I need to get reading (the course can take up to 6 months depending on how you pace yourself).

I hope to review more of the program throughout my journey and let me know if you have any questions!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

