life lately

I started this blog with the intention to have it one day be part of my own practice, a nutrition consultant/education blog.  As of right now, it will be a way to share my life and journey to some sort of health-related career with my family and friends.

So, family and friends, here is my “life lately” in some pictures:

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

The garden!

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetAnother hour left at work.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

This clutter sums up this apartment pretty well: a little hippie, a little health-nut, random found items from the woods, plants, and a weirdo in the mirror.

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Starts sitting on my fridge and windowsill. And the random pineapple I’m attempting to regrow (at this point, I should just throw it out) and the avocado pit that has been taking its time, but now starting to sprout!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Boom. Done with that one.

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

Finally an aloe plant I haven’t killed! (Knock on wood.)

One thought on “life lately

  1. Hi
    I really like your approach and determination to study nutrition and holistic ways. I enjoyed learning about food- in Japan we called them Shokuiku and I think it’s a very important thing to teach children. Especially with this age of convenience, eating whole foods and learning about what you eat, how you grow them, and not relying on chemicals or medicines to stay healthy- are all just part of education 🙂
    Thanks for a great post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

